Public Holiday

Date Day Public Holidays
2017-01-01 (Sun) New Year 2017
2017-01-02 (Mon) New Year 2017 (Replacement)
2017-01-28 (Sat) Chinese New Year
2017-01-29 (Sun) Chinese New Year 2nd Day
2017-01-30 (Mon) Chinese New Year 2nd Day (Replacement)
2017-05-01 (Mon) Labour Day
2017-06-25 (Sun) Hari Raya Aidilfitri *
2017-06-26 (Mon) Hari Raya Aidilfitri 2nd Day *
2017-06-27 (Tue) Hari Raya Aidilfitri 2nd Day (Replacement)
2017-07-29 (Sat) Yang Dipertuan Agong's Birthday
2017-08-31 (Thu) National Day
2017-09-01 (Fri) Hari Raya Haji *
2017-09-16 (Sat) Malaysia Day
2017-09-21 (Thu) Awal Muharram
2017-10-18 (Wed) Deepavali *
2017-12-01 (Fri) Prophet Muhammad's Birthday
2017-12-11 (Mon) Sultan of Selangor's Birthday
2017-12-25 (Mon) Christmas
* Subject to change
Note: If a public holiday is falls on Sunday, then the following day, Monday is also a holiday.